The fourth Chakra, a balance of love and harmony

The fourth chakra and where it is located

heart chakra

Imagine  chakras as three-dimensional spheres that pervade and fill our body.

The fourth chakra located behind the physical heart, is located halfway through the sequence of seven Chakras and its symbol is composed of two triangles intersected with each other in opposite directions form a six-pointed star.


The representation is about the energy that from the earth rises to the sky (triangle with base in step and tip at the top) and from the sky descends to find itself in the chakra of the heart (triangle with tip at the bottom and base at the top) which is a center of balance and harmony.


Spiritual Qualities of the Fourth Chakra

Unconditional love and compassion are the spiritual qualities associated with the heart chakra. It represents love without expectation, given without asking for anything in return, it is a pure love offered with divine grace.


Heart Chakra

Element of the Heart Chakra: Air

The heart Chakra is connected to the element of air, whose element is known to us only because of the effects it causes not because we cannot see it. Air also is the element that generates and symbolizes change.


Air is identified with this chakra because it disperses and integrates the spiritual understanding of love, compassion, and connection with all one encounters. Air, like love, is in and around us. We can let this element flow by keeping our heart center open and allowing our feeling of love to flow freely.


The colors associated with Anahata are the green and the pink

The heart chakra (Anahata chakra)is associated with green and pink, which represent transformation and the energy of love, respectively.


When the 4th chakra is aligned


When the heart chakra is aligned you will feel surrounded by love, compassion and joy, you will be connected to the world around you. You will feel open to all of life's experiences and it will feel like challenges, especially in relationships, flow through you and are resolved with ease. An open heart chakra allows us to see all the beauty and love around us, and to truly connect to ourselves, our loved ones, and the natural world. This chakra also helps direct love towards ourselves to truly be able to love and accept ourselves and our bodies.

chakra fourth aligned

Signals indicating that Anahata is blocked

Blocked chakras can affect the totality of our being. Symptoms of blocked energy can manifest in physical ailments or disease. 

fourth chakra blocked

Blocked energy can also have a profound effect on the nature of our mind and our mental state. An unbalanced heart chakra can lead to an inability to trust ourselves or others.

Other signs that your heart chakra may be blocked:

  • You isolate yourself excessively
  • You feel lonely
  • You hold grudges

Although the heart chakra may get stuck, it can be brought back into balance through some of these simple tips:

How to unlock the 4 chakra


Practice gratitude.

Keep a gratitude journal, writing down three things a day that you are grateful for.

Meditate with rose quartz and other heart-opening crystals. 

Drink heart-opening drinks like rose tea.

Smell the room with essential oils with a sweet floral scent

Put heart-opening good intentions into practice.

A healthy and balanced chakra energy is vital to our mental and physical well-being. Our center relies on an open heart chakra for a free flow of love, compassion and empathy.

Fragrances and stones to keep the 4 chakra in balance:

Oils: jasmine, rose, mimosa, marigold

minerals: pink quartz, emerald, green jade, pink carnelian




What yoga positions to do to unblock chakras



Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published